Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Mathison

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pete Mathison

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (121 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Erica W

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure working with Andrea from State-farm. She is very knowledgeable, patient and a great big help with the process of insuring my vehicle. I would highly recommend!"

L Rod

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been going to Carmine for the past 25+ years. He has always treated me with his utmost respect and professionalism. His knowledge in car, home and personal insurance surpass his skills. And let me tell you, Carmine is a skillful hard working agent, that will try his best to meet your needs to the "T". Thank you Carmine, for the many years of heartfelt loyal service. LRodriguez"

Vincenzo Pagano

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul and his team are exceptional. They are customer centric, kind, affordable, and reliable. It's nice to see that they have that personal touch, as opposed to other insurance agencies that display poor customer experience. I couldn't be happier."

Debbie Kopack

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been their customer for 25 yrs. Always very informative and helpful."

John Kopack

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We went over our annual review. We worked directly with Carmine and was extremely pleased with his customer service and response time to all of my question. Carmine took the time to review our policy and ensure we had the necessary coverage for our needs also Carmine took the time to make sure we were educated throughout the process which I greatly appreciated. His knowledge and respect he showed throughout the call was amazing. State Farm Insurance Pete Mathison office in New Hyde Park NY has been nothing but good to Us and I have never had an insurance company that has supported us like they do. For anyone looking for a great company I highly recommend State Farm Pete Mathison office in New Hyde Park NY. I truly cannot say enough great things about this office. Overall I definitely give them a 5 star rating. John&Debbie"

Paul Goldberg

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insuring my home with the Peter Mathison agency since 1977. My auto insurance was with a different agency whose rate was much too high. In checking with the auto agency they did not even attempt to offer a better rate. I decided to check what rate I could get at State Farm. Carmine Biscardi handled my inquiry and provided me with a much improved rate. I am now insured with State Farm at have the previous rate. Thanks Carmine great job"

Joseph Tavernese

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been going through Pete Mathison - State Farm, since I have had my license. I have always worked with Carmine Biscardi and he has always gone above and beyond for me. Any time I had any issues or needed any help at all, he made the situations extremely quick and easy. I always highly recommend working with him at this branch."

Jay Shukla

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely professional and efficient. Top notch service."

robert maillard

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete mathison state farm Agency is very professional. I have dealt with them for 40 yrs and have never had a problem. Carmine is an exceptional rep who is always available to help you."

DAWN MASTORIDIS

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carmine is always responsive, personable and professional."

Troy Abel

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carmine from Pete Mathison State farm assures you an absolute worry free professional experience."

Tina Pumo

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such a great experience at this office. Paul was great! He was super helpful and very efficient. Highly recommend."

Debra

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with John Batt has been a pleasure. He is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in finding the insurance policies that I need. I highly recommend John and look forward to continued business with him in the future!"

Kimberly Houlahan

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working to find a new insurance company was painless when working with Paul at State Farm. Being a working mom i didn’t have time to chat on the phone to figure everything out and Paul worked with me via email to help me in the process and answer any and all questions i had. I highly recommend uaing this State Farm office for your insurance needs !"

Victoria Palermo

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great company and great staff. Always ready to help. They make everything easy to understand."

Nader Kash

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with John and his team has been a pleasure. Very professional and courteous. Highly recommended!"

Thomas O'Connor

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been dealing with Carmine Biscardi for years and he's nothing but helpful and is a great guy to have on your team"

Barbara Terranova

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough great things about Paul Roman from Pete Mathison Insurance Agency. Paul contacted me regarding my renewal on my homeowner's insurance. He was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. I asked him for different quotes and he had them emailed within minutes. When we spoke, he was very patient and professional, but also very easy to talk to. During this time, he also provided quotes on car insurance and he offered more coverage and benefits with less money than I was paying, which is a huge bonus for me. I also needed immediate assistance on another policy in Florida. Paul was quick and very diligent in getting me the information and even followed up. Paul is the best insurance agent I have had in a very long time and I am grateful for all his expertise and professionalism."

Anu Roy

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and give quick responses. Carmine is very helpful, pleasant and attentive."

Robert Lecrichia

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with John Batt at Pete Mathison for years now. He and his team have always gone above and beyond for my businesses needs. We highly recommend them!"

Bryant Suarez

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul is amazing! He helped me out recently and if it wasn’t for him I would have left state-farm by far the best customer service I’ve had! Being a long time customer I was truly happy to have Paul help me out with my policy and bill! Thanks again!!"

James O'Hagan

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very happy and satisfied with my recent experience with Pete Mathison State Farm. Carmine took it upon himself to reach out to me and follow up on a question or issue that he and I discussed several weeks prior. A few weeks ago he sent me a form to sign and he quickly noticed I never submitted the form so he followed up to make sure I got that form back signed on time. I am happy he took the time to make sure everything was good and that I had no unresolved questions. If he didn't do that, I wouldn't have known I'd forgotten to sign and send back the form to update my payment information. I know I'm in great hands and will receive top level service with Carmine and the entire Pete Mathison State Farm."

Brianna Sherry

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My rating is a 10/10 solely because of Carmine Biscardi's assistance. He was very informative and quick to answer my questions. Carmine is a great asset to State Farm's team and I appreciate all his help!"

Ann Sanchez

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and courteous. Paul Roman helped me with all my questions and supplied me with the documents that I needed. Paul was very friendly and was a pleasure to work with him."

emily baratta

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Checking for quotes on line, I received a call from Paul Roman. He was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of insurance, explained things thoroughly and quoted me the best price based on my needs. I look forward to doing business with Paul and State Farm for a long time."